Give The Kids Some Fun

2003-10-15

The administration tries very hard to keep us happy here. Their efforts though are sometimes bizarre. On one occasion, there was to be a heavy metal concert to be played outside the dorms. It was all fine and dandy till Saturday morning came and I�m hearing a loud growl outside my window followed by, �Fuck Bush!� exclamation and 2 hours of ripping the guitar. Call me crazy, but it is just not something I want to wake up to on a Saturday morning.

Well today they tried again. This time they played a silent horror movie from the 1920�s with the background music provided by a real live band. Once again, a good idea just wrong time. They did it during lunch hour when everyone is too hungry to pay attention to 4 guys standing in the middle of a room with instruments. Once I managed to chow down my food, the experience was better. The movie might have been more frightening if I wasn�t already scared of the uni-brow guy that was playing the violin.