Ready Or Not

2003-10-13

Few things occurred last week that I have not discussed here for several reasons. For the most part I was just simply speechless. News arrived to me that Jesus and his girlfriend are no more. That surely was a joyous occasion but it didn�t stop there. Later on I also found out that he knows about my affection towards him (that�s what I get for telling everyone who listened) and that he himself thinks I am �cute� and have a �nice personality.� Those small tid bits sent me soaring into happiness and then I managed to fall right into cruel reality. You see, before this girlfriend, Jesus was dating someone for 4 years. And now he has come to a conclusion that he is not ready for another relationship. It is just my luck.

Yet everyone believes now that I should lie down my feelings out there and just simply let him know personally how I feel. But I figure why should I if he isn�t ready? This is coming from a very impatient person. If I can�t have him now then I�ll go crazy.

After a weekend of his absence, I saw him in the cafeteria today. He asked me how my weekend went and I gave him a fully detailed description of my time counting the parked cars. He laughed and instantly I received the will to wait for him forever.