Better Wording

2003-10-09

Feelings are hard to put into words so I'll let the professionals do it for me.

"Solitude" By Evanescence

How many times have you told me you love her

As many times as I've wanted to tell you the truth

How long have I stood here beside you

I live through you

You looked through me

Ooh, Solitude,

Still with me is only you

Ooh, Solitude,

I can't stay away from you

How many times have I done this to myself

How long will it take before I see

When will this hole in my heart be mended

Who now is left alone but me

Ooh, Solitude,

Forever me and forever you

Ooh, Solitude,

Only you, only true

Everyone leave me stranded

Forgotten, abandoned, left behind

I can't stay here another night

Your secret in my heart

Who could it be

Ooh, Can't you see

All along it was me

How can you be so blind

As to see right through me