Little B Say Hi To Me!

2003-09-22

I stated in the beginning of this semester that my goal is to make Little B talk. Little B (stands for Little Bitch, a name created when he was 9) was dubbed �very antisocial�. And it seemed like there was no way getting past it. We tried to corner him in the dinning hall, making him sit with us. If he did bless us with his presence it was only for a second, for he ate his food in lighting speed and bolted out of there. His roommate, who has been my friend since day one, insisted that we should just give up.

�He just doesn�t like new people.� He would tell me.

�I�ve been on this earth for 19 years,� I replied. �I�m not all that new.�

Even when I rode with him every morning to school, from the back seat of the car I pondered the things I could say but I doubted I could get any reaction from him.

Things were bleak for my goal and me. Today as I was leaning against the wall, waiting to get into the classroom, out comes Little B. His head was down, staring at the floor as he walked. I was too tired to even bother jumping in his way and making him look up. But he did look up, without my help. He looked at me and I smiled. Then I heard the most beautiful words ever.

�Hey there. What�s up?�

It speaks. And my goal has been accomplished.

Update on Jesus: Jesus has been MIA throughout the whole weekend. I did however get reports that there has been a sighting in California. I wouldn�t put it past him to venture out there. I did do some background info and found a vital piece of information. The holy one is vegetarian. No wonder he hangs around the salad bar more than necessary.