Messy Kids

2003-07-28

A slither of hope grew in me when Gabby was born, that I indeed do have tremendous amount of love for a child somewhere deep inside. That hope grew last month when I saw Suzie, my 3 year old goddaughter. When my aunt offered that I should come along with her and Suzie on a week long vacation, I quickly jumped to the chance, imagining a good time. Boy was I wrong. It was probably wrong to imagine myself pushing this 3 year old brat down the stairs but it's those kinds of thoughts that she produced in me. I look at my aunt who is as calm and loving as my mother and wonder how Suzie could be so annoying. Maybe it's me, maybe I don't like hearing continues babbles or repeats of conversations. Maybe I don't like sharing my belongings with a nosy girl. I'm realizing that if in fact I will become a mother, I'll love my child so much and will despise all the others, making mine shallow, stuck up and most of all spoiled. It's a sight that I fear most. If Gabby, who still my slither of hope, turns out like Suzie, I am closing up my womb and acquiring myself a dozen cats. They're less messier.