Lovey Dovey

2003-06-27

As if I wasn't feeling enough of a freak already, this city makes it impossible to live with that fact. While strolling the streets you can't help but notice the gruesome fact that stares you in the face. Everyone here is in love. This is not a figment of my imagination. I calculated that in the population the ratio of couples to single people is about 15:1. Everywhere you turn, there's hand holding, kissing, sweet talk. I want to barf at every corner.

What's worse, is that even if you're single (a rare occasion) you are still mandated to have someone by yourside therefore chances of seeing someone alone on a street are very very slim. This does not help the fact that I have been wandering these streets alone due to the fact that everyone is too busy to see me.

Yet the thing that goes beyond sickening is seeing couples in multiple pairs strolling past you.

I'm very bitter.