My P.P.O.V

2003-05-20

My tattoo has suddenly become an issue. Having �Lublin�, the city I was born in, tattooed on my lower back at first was a great thing I was really proud of. Now, the more I think about it I�m starting to realize that it has it set backs. The reactions vary from a person�s background. Such as the U.S people say �Oh wow that�s great.� While the Polish people say �Are you fucking crazy?� Now I�m starting to see the Polish point of view (P.P.O.V, very fascinating). Think of it that way, you�re from Wichita, Kansas and move out to some big city but your hometown roots are always with you so you decided to get Wichita inked on you. That�s cool and all, you try explaining the symbolism and what it means to you and yet the only thing people will see is a person with Wichita on their ass. Yes well, I�m the person with Lublin on my back and that is exactly why no Polish person will ever see it again. I need to run a heritage check before I flash you.