Perfect Strangers

2003-05-13

Having Natalie as my future college roommate is not something we planned. We believe this fact stems from doing our college applications together and figuring if one is good enough for this college so will I. Not in my wildest dreams would I ever think that we would end up living together, it was a fact we tried to ignore. Till one day, I sat her down and said, �Are you realizing you�re going to spend the next 2 years seeing my cranky face every morning?� She figures if we hadn�t killed each other in the 5 years of our friendship, why start now. If she only knew how many times I did want to kill her over the years. To make things easier I�ve compiled a list (what else is new) of pros and cons for having Nat as my roommate.

Pros:

1. She�s a clean freak. Our room will probably be the envy of all.

2. She�s a great cook and not hesitant to feed me. I would starve on my own.

3. She�s very social. For years people have been approaching her for no good reason. I�ve met all of my friends through her.

4. She�s responsible. Everything will get done if she�s in charge.

5. She�s Nat and I love her.

Cons:

1. She�s a clean freak. My mess will be hated and not tolerated.

2. She talks A LOT in the morning. I on the other hand do not open my mouth till 11am.

3. A lot of drama comes attached with Nat, and usually I am brought into it. That�s not always good in a dorm setting.

4. She doesn�t exactly party hard and isn�t that what college is about.

5. She�s Nat and I fear her.

Our two-day living experience test run is tomorrow. If I come back on Friday not hating the crazy Puerto Rican girl then we�re all set for September. How exciting.