I've Got Spirit How 'Bout You?

2003-05-11

So you may ask, �Joanna, what did you do on Saturday night?� and as much as I am inclined to say �Well, I went out and partied hard till the sun came up, like a typical 19 year old should do.� I unfortunately cannot lie. Therefore I must admit that I spent my Saturday night watching �Spirit, The Stallion of ___� that�s where the title gets a bit confusing and my attention span wavers. Anyhow, the whole movie was like a Bryan Adam�s soundtrack. Plus the fact that the horses didn�t actually speak (there was a lot of neighing going on) yet the main horse narrated the story in between the Bryan Adams sing-a-thon. It�s amazing that after an hour and a half you can tell a difference between a frustrated neigh and a �lets run away with that crazy Indian guy� neigh. I also feel that Spirit had a lot of issues with authority but you realize in the end that once you give him a few apples and reunite him with his mare, it�s all gravy from there.

This is what my life has become. Watching horses prance around to Canadian rock music.