Mommy

2003-05-11

Second entry of the day? What in the world! There goes my promise of one entry a day. Oh well. I�ve been on my ass by this computer all day long doing my independent study project, yoga paper and science term paper and yet only 1% of it has been done. I�ll probably pull an all nighter the day before they�re all due.

I�ve been occupying my time by staring out the window.

It�s so foggy today. I haven�t seen such fog since that time of my trip in Wales, England when it got so bad that the bus had to pull over and stop on the edge of some mountain because it was deemed to dangerous to travel any further. And as we were sitting on that bus I saw a black spot coming closer and closer. It was like a bad episode of Twilight Zone where I imagined something is attacking the bus and no one would believe me. In the end it turned out be a black sheep with a bad case of curiosity.

Today also is the continuation of a long standing tradition during Mother�s Day when Mom gets pissed at everyone. It�s gotten to a point where I absolutely loathe any holiday that glorifies mothers. I love my mom, I do but every single year it�s the same thing. She gets mad because no one does anything (my excuse is lack of funds) and I get mad because I know she�s right about having bad children and my father gets mad because she refuses to cook on this day. The day is now being spent in our separate rooms. The day gives her the right to be angry as opposed to being angry on an ordinary day but I just wish that for once we could spend this May day like a normal family and not glare at each other angrily.