She Shoots. She Kills.

2003-04-28

I have a good reason to believe that my ex-boyfriend is dead. The sheer horror! You may think, �But Joanna, how can you think such awful thoughts?� Actually it�s pretty simple. Really, you try it. Well, I was looking at a poem he gave me while back we were dating with a peculiar ending.

If you hear that a thousand people love you, remember Carlos is among them.

If you hear that a hundred people love you, remember Carlos is in the first or very last row.

If you hear that seven people love you, remember Carlos is among them like a Wednesday in the middle of the week.

If you hear that two people love you remember, one of them is Carlos.

If you hear that only one person loves you, remember he is Carlos.

And when you see no one else around and you find out that no one loves you anymore then you will know for certain�Carlos is dead.

No one loves me and I�m pretty sure no one is around me at this moment, unless you count that grandpa across the street that sits in his window with binoculars. Will that make Carlos dead? If so, don�t blame me. He dug his own grave.