Looking Forward

2003-04-08

Yesterday I stood in the kitchen staring at the calendar. I must have spaced out because the cookie that was in my hand suddenly found itself into my niece's possession. After realizing that, I turned my attention back to the calendar. I counted the days till my departure. The final count was 62 days. 2 months to be exact. 2 months till I�m out of this hellhole, 2 months till I can finally let go of everything that has been holding me down and enjoy life. I cannot put into words how much I wanted this. I have my ticket in hand and nothing is going to stop me.

That�s the ticket. I felt I needed to photograph it just to prove its authenticity and to prove my own disbelief wrong.

Thursday is my yoga midterm. So what exactly is a yoga midterm you ask? Well, I�m guessing I�m being tested on my yoga knowledge. So if the teacher asks for a butterfly position, I have to remind myself not to lie down and fling my arms and look like a dead moth. I tend to do that sometimes.