Domo Arigato Mr Roboto

2003-03-29

I had a little photo session with that thing that lives with me. Yes, my cat.

She's a little bit camera shy.

Here she finally graced me with her attention.

Then she began pretending she's dead so I would leave her alone.

Now if only I could find my other cat to show off.

I got an email yesterday from my friend Monica, saying she dropped out of college and is joining the circus. I feel honored to know such a weirdo.

Last night also was the last episode to First Love. I guess it wasn't much of a soap opera with 11 episodes. Over here they would label it as a mini series. It was a classic ending. The wedding between Tomoko and Mao San was stopped. He told Ezewa and Tomoko he couldn't pick neither of them. Ezewa moved out of the city and Tomoko turned a good girl. Fast forward to 2 years later, Ezewa is walking through the Tokyo University and sees Mao San. He tells her he's been thinking about her all this time. They sit underneath the cherry blossom tree and he embraces her. The end.

It's also the end of my Wasabi themed nights. It's ok, I saw the preview for next week's show titled Love, Love and, you guessed it, Love. Real title: Love, Love, Love. Love cubed basically.

My new theme for the night shall be Sushimi.