Where Is My 7-Eleven?

2003-03-26

After 9 hours of travel, I arrived near the Canadian border to find my future college standing upon a hill. The educational institution in which I shall spend my future 2 years at is perfect for me. It's amazing that I chose it on a whim and it fits perfectly in what I see as a good college place. It's right by Lake Champlain. This is the view from the cafeteria.

As perfect as it may seem, throughout my stay there all I could think of was how I miss New York city. I spent 9 years trying to get out and now that I can, it's suddenly very hard.

It's even harder to go from a city like NYC to a town of 10,000 where I have noticed, they don't have 7-eleven. If there's no 7-eleven there must be no Snapple. Oh the humanity!

While in the hotel, I was watching the local news and their top story was "A robbery at the Jiffy Lube." Times must be real hard if you have to rob the Jiffy Lube.