The Crash Of My Child

2003-03-19

It's a sad day in our history. Today, my friends, my laptop crashed. Well not really today but the "computer doctor" gave me the final word today.

How does a computer crash anyway? It had no viruses...

All the files have to be deleted now. Every little thing that I saved for my keepsake will be gone. It breaks my heart just thinking about it. Most of all, I feel that after it will be fixed I won't have the will to start rebuilding. When it took me so long to accumulate so much, I won't be able to gather up the strength and start all over. I'm considering just giving up on computers completely.

Or maybe not.

Thank God for El Daddio's computer. Piece of junk it is, but it serves a purpose.

Now, my laptop is spending the night at some Chinese guy's house who hardly speaks English yet he promised me that everything will be "fixed" by tomorrow for a once in a lifetime price of 90 dollars. He also promised me no harm to the computer. I guess he means, he'll dust it for me. God bless his soul.