They're Shooting!

2003-03-14

I hate my neighbors. I really do. The people downstairs keep playing their music so God damn loud, my whole floor is shaking. The people upstairs got this kid who can't walk properly. He falls to the ground every 2 steps. My ceiling is shaking from him all day long. So today I got royally pissed when the shaking floor and ceiling interrupted my silence. I decided to turn my speakers to the max and play my own music. I started off with Papa Roach then Eminem and finally Nas. Except Nas's "made you look" song starts of a gun firing shots. Minutes after it started I had my wonderful neighbors at my doors demanding an explanation for the gunshots. Now I'm realizing that's kind of stupid. If you would hear gunshots you wouldn't go to the house demanding an explanation. You'd get shot yourself. It's like I always say, common sense is not that common.

From all of this, I noticed that my play list doesn't consist of many angry songs. Playing Rufus Wainwright's "Hallelujah" doesn't exactly piss off people. Unless they're really sensitive.

I have to go clean the house now so that when Mom returns with a nice tan she won't go white at the sight of it. Let's just say the kitchen has been neglected. A lot.