An Offer You Just Might Refuse

2003-02-24

I've been offered a trip to Florida for spring break by my sister. The trick is that it's going to be me, her, Peter, Gabby (their daughter), sister's friend, Adam and supposedly the one person I who I would run from across the country. That's reason enough for not going. There's more of course that�s stopping me. I've taken many trips with sis and Peter before and every time I came back I'd swear I�d never go again. Next year I'd swear again and so on. They fight constantly. And now with Gabby I'm usually stuck in a hotel room baby-sitting her while they're out partying. Besides I always feel left out. What fun will I have? I had fun before on those trips but only after loads of alcohol. That's no way to spend my time.

So I think I'll just pass this time. Spend another vacation at home knitting.