When Stomach Attacks

2003-02-10

I seem to have caught a stomach virus over the weekend. Which resulted in me hugging the porcelain god that is my toilet at 5am and every hour for the next day. I had a fever and kept falling asleep every 5 minutes. It was pretty exciting (when the pain subsided I was able to enjoy the excitement). I'm feeling better today but still bit weak so I skipped school, Mom insisted. I only had one class, no point in walking in the snow storm for that.

Call me crazy but I miss feeling sick. It was long time since I've gotten such attention from Mom. I'm the baby of the family and being 19 I guess, it's confusing on how I should be treated but sometimes I do miss her affection. Is it childish to want to be tucked in?

Another good thing about this disease, it's a great diet. I had a cup of chicken soup in the last 2 days. Hunger ceased to exist. Now 5 more months of the virus and I'll be on my goal weight. Go me!