50 Dollars To See Your Panties

2003-02-05

It was 11:30pm when my sister calls, telling me to come over. Sure, why not, I think. So I put on my hoodie and slippers and head out the door. Once out the door I turn right and BAM there I am. Yes, my sister lives next door.

She wanted to show me the grade she got for an essay I wrote for her. Luckily for me, I stumbled upon a party that was already happening in her apartment. So as I was standing there, assessing the grade and the comments, Peter, my wonderful brother in law approaches me.

"I'll pay you 20 bucks to stand on your head by the door." He tells me. His breath reeks of alcohol. As soon as he said it, my sister's friend who's living with them for a while jumps off her bed and actually goes to stand on top of her head by the door. In few short moments though she crashes to the floor. By her bed I see few empty beer bottles.

"Go on! Do it!" Peter kept on nagging me. "50 bucks! And you got a skirt on, it will be even better."

I tell him to sod off and look at my sister for some support but she's buzzed herself. Seeing that I'm not going to risk my neck for 50 dollars, Peter backs off. He does offer me a drink. I decline.

"Take a sip. Or I'll go tell your father what else you've been doing."

"Oh you mean the drinks at the club that you've been buying me?"

That shut him up. My father is a notorious figure. Peter and his friends fear him. It's like one of them told me once "Don't tell your dad you were with me. It might cost me my life." I wish I did tell him. Anyhow, he's also a great opposer of my alcohol consuming. Not that I do it in front of him but at social gatherings he forbids any sips of wine or so. Quite ironical for an alcoholic.

I left the apartment and the party before anyone tried forcing a drink down my throat. And yet, my friends, even though I was left with an irritated feeling from the event, that still was the highlight of my day.