Fly On

2003-01-30

I was reading Anna's diary today. She's a Polish girl living in Texas, I love reading her journal just to compare our similarities. She's moving back to Poland though, to study in a university in Krakow. In her last entry before she left, she asked everyone to pray for her cause she hates flying. I'm starting to realize that all Polish people hate flying. Like yesterday I almost told mom to not get me a ticket for the summer cause I can't even imagine myself on plane anymore. 5 out of 7 nights, I have dreams of being in airplane. Not that I crash or anything, just sitting there and trembling in my seat. This fear has been growing steadily over years and it's getting worse and worse by the months. Last weekend we were attempting to watch "Final Destination". I walked out on the plane scene and started sobbing in Hasan's kitchen. His mother gave me an odd look.

You know the weirdest thing though? Last weekend as well, I was watching "Passport to Paris", a great Olsen twins movie(2 hours of my life wasted). There was a scene with them on a plane, and suddenly I found myself thinking the words "I'm going to die in airplane."

It's like that movie "La Bamba" he dreamt the plane crash and BAM!-ba, he was in it.