19 Candles

2003-01-27

It's my birthday and I'll cry if I want to but I won't. I'll save my tears for my mid-life crisis.

It's one of those days where you wish everyone would forget the occasion. I feel like its expected of me to do something big today and if I don't, I start to feel like a loser when in the beginning I just wanted to avoid it. But whatever, no one is home yet and I doubt anything big will happen. My family isn't keen on "anything big". It's El Daddio's birthday too. Ha, he isn�t getting shit from me.

The weekend was good though. Christina took me out for sushi (I told you I had a craving) then since we hadn't had enough we went for coffee and jello, a perfect combo. The next day Nat and I went over to Hashie's for a super bowl gathering. Carlos was there and being in a good mood that I was, I was being civil towards him as opposed to full on ignoring. He did wish me a happy birthday.

I went home and had a freakish dream that we got back together, but that's beside the point.

So I'm 19 now and it still hasn't hit me yet that I am a year away from being 20. It hasn't hit me yet that I'm no longer 10!

I'm an adult with a very childish life.